Event Details

3rd National Finance Seminar

  • 2019-05-25
  • 2019-05-25

3rd National Finance Seminar


Inclusive Finance: Strategies Fostering Growth & Development

May 25, 2k19


One day 3rd National Finance Seminar was held at Prestige Institute of Management Gwalior under the banner of FAMA Club (Finance Club of PIMG) on 25th May, 2k19 on the theme of Inclusive Finance: Strategies Fostering Growth & Development.

The aim of the seminar was made an attempt to provide a platform for discussing several challenges and opportunities in building a more inclusive financial future. The seminar have put together three technical sessions for researchers, practitioners, and users to learn and exchange information on the latest research results and invites key recommendations on financial inclusion policy, regulation, supervision, technology advancements, client protection and institutional framework.

The main attraction of the seminar was publication in Scopus and Web of Science Indexed Journal. Selected papers are considered for IJDAR (International Journal of Digital Accounting Research) Scopus Indexed Journal, IJI (International Journal of Innovation) Web of Science Indexed Journal, IJAFA (International Journal of Applied Finance and Accounts) with ISSN and rest of the papers are considered for publication in e-edited book. With ISBN.

108 abstract and 102 full research papers were received for the seminar. The event brought together more than 150 academicians and researchers from different parts of the country as well as 2 papers were received from International i.e. Ethiopia and Mexico which gives international feel to this National seminar.  115 delegates were registered for the seminar out of this 69 delegates participated from National, 18 from Gwalior and 28 students registered from PIMG. 11 Faculty members from PIMG also contributed their research papers for the seminar.

The Seminar began with Inaugural ceremony at 10:15 AM in Seminar Hall 1 on 25th May. The seminar was introduced by Prof. Himani Saxena, Coordinator, 3rd National Finance Seminar amongst the gathering. Welcome speech is given by Dr. S.S. Bhakar, Director PIMG, Keynote Speech delivered by Prof. N.R. Bhanumurthy, Professor, National Institute of Public Finance & Policy, New Delhi.  The Guest of Honor of the Inaugural Ceremony was Prof. Aman Agarwal, Director (Rektor), Professor & Dean at Indian Institute of Finance, Greater Noida. The Chief Guest of the Inaugural Ceremony was Mr. Ratnesh Jha, Strategy Advisor at Sustainable Development and Inclusive Finance, New Delhi.  Vote of thanks was given by Prof. Gunjan Dwivedi, Co-Coordinator, 4th National Finance Seminar 2021.

Three Technical Sessions were scheduled for the day. Technical Session I & II were scheduled parallel in Board room and Seminar hall-1 and Technical Session III was held post lunch in Seminar Hall-1.

The details of Technical Session are presented in a table given below:


Session Chair

Co-Session Chair

Session Evaluator

Papers Presented

Technical Session I

Prof. S. K. Singh

Prof. Sanjeev Gupta

Prof. Aman Agarwal


Technical Session II

Prof. R.C. Gupta

Prof. Harish Agarawal

Prof. N.R. Bhanumurthy


Technical Session III

Prof. S. K. Shukla

Prof. K.S. Thakur

Prof. Pramod Kumar



At the end of the day Valedictory session was held at 4:45 at Seminar hall-1. The chief guest of the ceremony was Mr. Lokendra Chauhan, General Manager, J.B. Mangharam Industries Ltd, Gwalior, Guest of Honor Mr. Ashish Vaisya, Managing Director, Precision Insdustries Ltd. Gwalior, and Special Guest of the ceremony was Mr. Vijay Singh Rajawat, Chief Manger, Finance & Accounts, J.K. Tyre, Banmore.  The seminar report was presented by Prof. Himani Saxena followed by feedback of delegates. Concluding Remarks given by Dr. S.S. Bhakar.  

The Best paper awards were declared from each technical session of Rs. 5000 each.  In I technical session the best paper award was received by Dr. Titto Varghese & Ms. Rincy Antony from SAINTGITS Institute of Management, Kottayam, Kerala. In technical session II no paper was found suitable for best paper award. In technical session III The Best paper award was given to Dr. Heena Thanki from Shri Jairambhai Patel institute of business management and computer applications, Gujarat & Prof. Narayan Baser from School of petroleum management, Pandit deendayal petroleum university, Raison , Ghandhinagar, Gujrat.

At the end of the Seminar Vote of thanks was given by Prof. Pooja Jain, Coordinator- 4th National Finance Seminar, 2021.

The funding partners of seminar were Airtel Payment Bank and Kraftburst online stationery provider.


Prof. Himani Saxena                                                   

Coordinator- 3rd National Finance Seminar, 2k19            

Prof. Abhay Singh Chauhan

Co-Coordinator- 3rd National Finance Seminar, 2k19