Event Details

13th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE 2022 on “Industry 4.0 & Key Drivers of Sustainable Global Business Practices (ICSGBP) - Hybrid Mode”

  • 2022-01-08
  • 2022-01-09



13th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE 2022 on “Industry 4.0 & Key Drivers of Sustainable Global Business Practices (ICSGBP) - Hybrid Mode”


08 – 09 January, 2022

Organizing Team

Dr. Navita Nathani (Conference Convener)                                                                     

Dr. Indira Sharma (Organizing Secretary)

Dr. Brahmmanand Sharma (Co-Organizing Secretary)                                                             


The inaugural session started on 8th January 2022 at 10:00 am in our new convention hall with the welcome address by the Conference Chairman – Prof. (Dr). Nishant Joshi, followed by introduction of conference by the conference Convener Dr. Navita Nathani. The conference was announced open by Mr. Himanshu Jain, Member Governing Body PIMR- Gwalior & Director Prestige Education Foundation with his opening remarks. The inaugural was graced by the chief guest of the session Mr. N Raghuraman who joined us face to face. Furthermore, Guest of honor Dr. Pawan Kumar Singh, Director IIM Trichy and special guest Dr. Jatin Pancholi from United Kingdom joined the inaugural ceremony face to face. Omicron challenges have converted few of our guest to join us in offline mode. Guest of Honor – Prof K K Agarwal, Chairman National Board of Accreditation, Keynote Speaker – Prof. Aman Agarwal, Dean & Professor, Indian Institute of Finance, New Delhi, Keynote Speaker-Prof Dewasiri N Jayantha, Faculty of Management Studies, Sabaragamuwa University, Sri Lanka, Special Guest- Prof. (Dr.) Anwarul Kabir, Vice Chancellor, State University of Bangladesh, Special Guest Professor Liem Gai Sin, President- AIBPM, Indonesia were present online and addressed the audience on zoom platform.


Inaugural function included the Unveiling:  Souvenir of the 13th Int. Conference (CD), and Brochure Release of 14th International Conference 2023, Poster Release of 1st Refresher Course and Distribution of gold medal to meritorious students of PIMR Gwalior. The inaugural function concluded by vote of thanks given by conference organizing secretary Dr. Indira Sharma. Inaugural was followed by a group photograph and lunch.


Post lunch we had a panel discussion on Industry 4.0 Current & future trends. The session was moderated by Mr. Nirmal Bhatnagar and the panelists were Mr. N Raghuraman, Mr. Ashish Vaishya, Dr. Manoj Deshpande, and Prof Rashmi Gujrati. Three parallel technical sessions were scheduled with panel discussion. In the evening we had high tea followed by a best PhD Track where in we had 14 participants. Three parallel sessions along with best PhD were scheduled on day one that is 8th January 2022. Day two started with breakfast from 8:30 to 9:30 followed by four parallel technical sessions pre-lunch. At 12:00 we had a break of 1.30 hour for lunch and a cultural program by the students of Prestige Institute of Management and Research Gwalior. Post lunch we had a Best paper track where in top 2 participants from all the tracks were selected and they presented again for the best paper competition. Day two concluded with the valedictory ceremony from 4:00 PM


The valedictory ceremony started at 4:00 PM. The chief guest of the occasion was Honorable Prof. Avinash Tiwari, Vice Chancellor Jiwaji University, Special Guest – Prof. Umesh Holani, Rector Jiwaji Gwalior, joined face to face. At the same time Guest of Honor – Prof. Himanshu Rai, Director, IIM Indore, Prof. Justin Paul, Professor UPR Sanjaun University, USA,  Prof. Cleopatra Veloutsou, Professor of Brand Management, University of Glasgow, UK, Prof. Arahan Sthapit, Professor & Head of School of Management, Nepal Open University, Prof. Vidya S Athota, University of Notre Dame Australia joined through online mode. The dais was shared by Dr. Himanshu Jain – Member governing body PIMRG & Director Prestige Education Foundation, Dr. Nishant Joshi- Director Prestige Institute of Management & Research Gwalior, Deputy Director Dr Navita Nathani, Conference Co-organizing secretary Assistant Professor Brahmmanand Sharma.  The session started with the conference report read by conference convener Dr. Navita Nathani followed by the prize distribution to the best PhD Thesis participant and best research paper participant and was concluded by the vote of thanks by co-organizing secretary Assistant Professor Brahmmanand Sharma.


Total Registration--------   185                       

              International----    38            

              National-   61                          

              Local-        42 + 44                   

              Students-     14 (Along with the faculties)